Online Sunday School

Online Sunday School

We have made online Sunday School Lessons available below through the CPH website if you prefer to share with your children at home.

We have also resumed In-person Sunday School for students in grades 1-5 starting at 9:30 a.m. and students in grades 6-12 at 9:15 a.m. if your children wish to attend.

Blessings,

Deacon Buchholz

 

Date Videos Lessons
Sun, May 2 n/a Unit 6: Lesson 4 - Naaman and Elisha
Sun, April 25 n/a Unit 6: Lesson 3 - The Whirlwind Ascent – Elijah is Taken to Heaven
Sun, April 18 n/a Unit 6: Lesson 2 - Elijah and the Prophets of Baal
Sun, April 11 n/a Unit 6: Lesson 1 - God Provides for Elijah
Sun, April 4 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 14 - The Wise King – Solomon Builds the Temple
Sun, Mar 28 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 13 - The Wise King – Solomon Prays for Wisdom
Sun, Mar 21 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 12 - David Worships God
Sun, Mar 14 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 11 - The Faith-Full Friends – David and Jonathan
Sun, Mar 7 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 10 - The Fearless Shepherd – David and Goliath
Sun, Feb 28 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 9 - The Chosen King - Saul Becomes King
Sun, Feb 21 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 8 - The Faith-Full Family – Ruth
Sun, Feb 14 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 7 - The No-Budge Judge – Samson
Sun, Feb 7 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 6 - The Palm Tree Judge - Deborah
Sun, Jan 31 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 5 - The Downfall Wall - The Fall of Jericho
Sun, Jan 24 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 4 - The Unlikely Ally - Rahab Believes
Sun, Jan 17 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 3 - The Fall-Short Report - The Twelve Spies
Sun, Jan 10 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 2 - God with His People
Sun, Jan 03 n/a Unit 5: Lesson 1 - The Golden Calf
Sun, Dec 27 n/a No Lesson
Sun, Dec 20 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 14 - Water from the Rock
Sun, Dec 13 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 13 - God Cares for His People
Sun, Dec 6 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 12 - The Passover
Sun, Nov 29 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 11 - Moses and the Plagues
Sun, Nov 22 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 10 - Moses Is Born
Sun, Nov 15 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 9 - God Helps Joseph Forgive
Sun, Nov 8 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 8 - God Works Good for Joseph
Sun, Nov 1 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 7 - Jacob's Family
Sun, Oct 25 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 6 - Esau and Jacob
Sun, Oct 18 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 5 - Isaac and Rebekah
Sun, Oct 11 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 4 - Abraham and Isaac
Sun, Oct 4 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 3 - Isaac is Born
Sun, Sept 27 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 2 - God's Covenant with Abram
Sun, Sept 20 n/a Unit 4: Lesson 1 - Adam and Eve
Sun, Sept 13 n/a Lesson 13 - The Spirit Makes the Church Grow: Philip and the Ethiopian Pg1Pg2
Sun, Sept 06 n/a Lesson 12 - The Spirit Produces Good Works: A Widow's Offering Pg1Pg2
Sun, Aug 30 n/a Lesson 11 - The Spirit Renews Us: Mary Shows Her Love for Jesus Pg1Pg2
Sun, Aug 23 Video Lesson 10 - The Spirit Creates Faith: Jesus Teaches Nicodemus Pg1Pg2
Sun, Aug 16 Video Lesson 9 - Jesus Will Return: The Parable of the Ten Virgins Pg1Pg2
Sun, Aug 09 Video Lesson 8 - Jesus Is Our Savior: Jesus Suffers, Dies and Rises Pg1Pg2
Sun, Aug 02 Video Lesson 7 - Jesus Is Our Savior: Jesus Suffers, Dies and Rises Pg1Pg2Pg3
Sun, July 26 Video Lesson 6 - Jesus Is True God: Jesus Rebukes the Storm Pg1Pg2
Sun, July 19 Video Lesson 5 - Jesus Is True Man: Jesus is Born Pg1Pg2
Sun, July 12 Video Lesson 4 - God Protects Us: God Rescues Isreal Pg1Pg2
Sun, July 5 Video Lesson 3 - God Cares for Us: Elijah and the Widow of Zeraphath Pg1Pg2
Sun, June 28 Video Lesson 2 - God Made the Angels: An Angel Rescues Peter Pg1Pg2Word Find Message
Sun, June 21 Video Lesson 1 - God Made Us: God Creates the World Pg1Pg2Word Find Message
 
  May 2021  
SMTWTFS
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031   
Upcoming Events
MAY

05

WED
Weekday School/Catechism Instruction
4:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Christ Lutheran Church provides confirmation/Catechism instruction, also called Weekday School, on Wednesday evenings during the school year for children in grades 1 - 8.
Moms' Bible Study
5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
South LoungeWalther Room (outside the Ephphatha room)
MAY

06

THU
MAY

07

FRI
Men's Bible Study
6:00 AM to 7:00 AM
(Fellowship commons)
MAY

09

SUN
Sunday School In-Person (Grades 6-12)
9:30 AM to 10:15 AM
Phase 1 - Grades 6-12.
Bible Class FACEBOOK LIVEStream
9:30 AM to 10:15 AM
Link to Live Bible Class Facebook Livestream
Sunday School In-Person (Grades 1-5)
9:30 AM to 10:15 AM
Phase 1 - Grades 1-5.
Divine Worship Service Livestream
10:45 AM to 11:45 AM
Oromo Worship
12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Callers for Christ
2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Visiting local neighborhoods to invite people to Christ Lutheran Church and distribute fliers.
MAY

10

MON
Adult Information Class
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Ephphatha room
MAY

11

TUE
Adult Bible Study
10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
MAY

12

WED
No Weekday School Movie Night
4:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Moms' Bible Study
5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
South LoungeWalther Room (outside the Ephphatha room)
Midweek Worship Service
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Bible Search